top of page

This Friday! Workout and Fundraiser at Higher Power Training

If you're in the Twin Cities this Friday evening (Dec. 29), consider coming out to Higher Power Training for a fun strength workout and fundraiser event that I'm running from 5:30pm - 7pm.

What: A light 1-hour plyometric and strength workout. Afterward I'll share a bit about biathlon and my training with the US Biathlon team in Lake Placid. We'll have snacks, including bread donated from Breadsmith and lemonade donated by Calypso, and raffle a few fun giveaways from Farm-to-Feet socks.

After the workout I'll be selling T-shirts donated by Finn Sisu and Pioneer Midwest to help fund my travel to training camps and international races this winter. Check out the design, by my friend Esty Bain (shirts are available in cardinal red, dark blue, and grey, all with white font):

If you can't make it but would like to buy a T-shirt, send me an email with your name, size, and preferred color (cardinal red, storm blue, or grey). The shirts are $20. Thanks again to Finn Sisu and Pioneer Midwest for their help with the T-shirts. I'm also helping to fund-raise for the Loppet Foundation's Athlete Development Fund, which helps support athletes like me: https://givemn.org/project/loppet-foundation-athlete-development-fund5a1d76fed2517.

The workout is free and open to anyone and everyone, so athletes, parents, families, and coaches are all welcome to attend.

When: Workout - 5:30pm to 6:30pm; Talk and snacks - 6:30pm - 7pm

Where: Higher Power Training, a state-of-the-art strength/power training facility in Eden Prairie

Higher Power Training

10360 W 70th St.

Eden Prairie, 55344


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page